Skip Navigation


Facebook iconTwitter iconWordpress icon

New Mexico Legislature

Collected by: New Mexico State Library

Archived since: Aug, 2023


The organization of the New Mexico Legislature is similar to those in other states. The 112 members of the Legislature are divided into two chambers —the House of Representatives, composed of 70 members who run for office every two years, and the Senate, composed of 42 members who run for office every four years. Representatives must be 21 years or older, and senators must be 25 years or older. Legislators must be citizens of the United States and live in the districts from which they are elected.

Subject:   Government Politics & Elections

Narrow Your Results

There are no further ways to narrow your results.

Page 1 of 1 (1 Total Results)


Loading Wayback Capture Info...

Loading video data...

Page 1 of 1 (1 Total Results)